Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge


Reply
 
Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2003, 06:08 AM   #1
Azyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2
Exclamation Sombody help ma!

Ok I just moved onto a college campus and my dorm room has internet access but there seems to be a firewall that blocks me from playing any online games No EQ, AA, CS anything. Does anyone know of any programs to help me bypass this or where I could find information to bypass it? Any info would be helpful I'm dying here!

Azyke
Azyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 08:47 AM   #2
Kerryn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Keren, Naboo
Posts: 1,030
Go to everquest.com and get the firewall ports you need to open.

Take these ports to whoever controls the network there, take him $20 and tell him which ports you need open and why.
Kerryn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 09:07 AM   #3
Grys
Professional Troublemaker
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kaiserslautern, Germany
Posts: 340
Send a message via AIM to Grys Send a message via MSN to Grys
Default Another suggestion

I'm thinking that on a college campus a case of beer wouldn't hurt either...
__________________
Grys Furryfooted (Semi-Retired)
65 Druid Master Troublemaker
Whit's End
Grys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 09:34 AM   #4
Azyke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2
Default I wish

Unfortunatly this is a Christian University and all the employees are pretty straight edge. I don't think those 2 options will work for me =/


Azyke
Azyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 09:35 AM   #5
Igota
Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Northern California
Posts: 490
Other than having your network admin open the ports you need there is no other way (viable) that you can do it.

Yes there are a lot of programs that allow you to go arround things like that (HTTP tunnel and the like) but where you run into problems is that EQ uses more than one protocal, the only way I can think of to get it done is to route the machine that you are using through a second box set up for switching between the protocals, but in the long run it would work poorly at best.

If you can't talk the guy into opening those ports for you, you are basically hosed and I would start to look for other living accomadations. (well, actually I would quit EQ but I have a feeling you would like to stay
Igota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 10:04 AM   #6
darue_ivywood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 681
catholic?

if so, then just wave yer butt in front of the head priest.
(unless of course your a girl)


:eek:
darue_ivywood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 10:09 AM   #7
Festivus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alhambra, CA
Posts: 513
Try pizza for bribe... all nerds love pizza.
__________________
Festivus Metalpole
Twisting Beer and Music for 65 Levels
Proud member of Midnight Fury

no images!
Festivus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 11:28 AM   #8
Grys
Professional Troublemaker
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kaiserslautern, Germany
Posts: 340
Send a message via AIM to Grys Send a message via MSN to Grys
Default Butt lovin?

if so, then just wave yer butt in front of the head priest.
Wow, that was pretty raw.
Amusing though...
__________________
Grys Furryfooted (Semi-Retired)
65 Druid Master Troublemaker
Whit's End
Grys is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin. Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.