Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge


Reply
 
Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2003, 02:24 PM   #1
Moonblader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In a house
Posts: 42
Question I got this problem....

I have access to two accounts and I have two computers.

All my characters work fine on both computers, EXCEPT one mule in the bazaar on one account on one computer.

With me so far?

Everything works fine otherwise, but everytime I try to log this one character on the one computer, it dumps EQ and he will be online LD for a few minutes.

This wasn't a problem prior to the patch.

Any suggestions?

Any questions/clarifications needed?
__________________
Moonblader Treeborn
Hunter of 64 Leaves
EQ/AM3 Certified
Caelestis Ignis
Moonblader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2003, 02:55 PM   #2
Leldari L
MOD
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to Leldari L
Try deleting the bazaar.ini of the character you can't log in. Yes each character now has an ini file for the bazaar. Just do a search for the character name and delete the bazaar ini file.
Leldari L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2003, 04:12 PM   #3
Moonblader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In a house
Posts: 42
Thanks, I'll get to it when I get home tonight
__________________
Moonblader Treeborn
Hunter of 64 Leaves
EQ/AM3 Certified
Caelestis Ignis
Moonblader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2003, 05:13 PM   #4
Nire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Canada eh?
Posts: 727
Send a message via AIM to Nire Send a message via MSN to Nire
oops

I thought this thread was about chronic masturbation
__________________
http://www.uiguild.com/forums
"Some would call it date rape, but I have Asmira pretty well convinced its just Incubi." - Ubaj
Nire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2003, 08:58 PM   #5
Moonblader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In a house
Posts: 42
I can't try anything out just yet, my son's guild is raiding Grieg's End atm, but I did find this to be interesting. This is from my dbg.txt file.

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:08 2003]00577:EnterZone complete.

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:08 2003]00578:ProcessGame. Beginning main loop.

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:22 2003]00579oMainLoop: Checking for null LocalPC, then doing vehicle check
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:22 2003]00580oMainLoop: Entering critical section.
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:22 2003]00581oMainLoop: call to loadSoundsGame.
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:22 2003]00582oMainLoop: requesting init info from server.
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:22 2003]00583oMainLoop: just before first while(!ReadyEnterWorld).
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:27 2003]00584oMainLoop: complete after first while(!ReadyEnterWorld).
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:27 2003]00585oMainLoop: just before second while(!ReadyEnterWorld).
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:29 2003]00586oMainLoop: completed second while(!ReadyEnterWorld).
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:29 2003]00587oMainLoop: Left Critical Section.
[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00588:Fatal Error Occurred in mainthread Code = c0000005 Addr = 00408387

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00589:Process was trying to READ invalid data.

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00590:Invalid access occurred at virtual address 0xffffffff.

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00591:Fatal error occurred in mainthread! (#629)

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00592:Graphics DLL Loaded: Version 1.1.46 (DX8) Last Build Date: Jan 7 2003 18:29:12

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00593:Crash (char = Ribeye, zone = bazaar)

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00594:Local Player's World location at time of crash: -689.000000, -186.000000, 6.600000.

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00595:Gamestate at crash = 5

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00596:1 processor(s) of type 586. Physical memory = 256 Megs.

[Sat Jan 11 14:28:31 2003]00597:INTEL 351
__________________
Moonblader Treeborn
Hunter of 64 Leaves
EQ/AM3 Certified
Caelestis Ignis
Moonblader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2003, 09:12 PM   #6
Ice Weasel X
Banned User
 
Ice Weasel X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,799
Send a message via AIM to Ice Weasel X
Originally posted by Moonblader
Master Puller of Way Too Much
Nire may be right...
Ice Weasel X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2003, 10:06 PM   #7
Igota
Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Northern California
Posts: 490
well, now that i have visited the thread all we need is Dwark to post and it will officialy be a thread about cronic masturbation... in fact, just talking about it makes me kinda horny.... afk a sec
Igota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2003, 10:41 PM   #8
Merrikat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 42
I had this problem myself. The one fix that worked for me was deleting every *.opt file in my EQ directory, and my UI file. The UI file should look something like "20_<CharacterName>.*".

It's a bitch when you can't load your main for three days.
__________________
Merrikat
Merrikat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2003, 05:17 AM   #9
Nire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Canada eh?
Posts: 727
Send a message via AIM to Nire Send a message via MSN to Nire
I had this problem myself.
which problem? Character going LD or Chronic masturbation?
__________________
http://www.uiguild.com/forums
"Some would call it date rape, but I have Asmira pretty well convinced its just Incubi." - Ubaj
Nire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2003, 08:06 AM   #10
kalrie
Priestess of Pie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Athens, Georgia
Posts: 225
Send a message via AIM to kalrie Send a message via Yahoo to kalrie
its probably as simple as the bazaar window ui file not being updated on the mule's computer. Happened to me when they added something to it a few patches back and I wasn't using default UI.

If you're running in default UI, try deleting the bazaar ui files and repatching them
__________________
Kalrie Healingmirth
Archon of Bristlebane
Crimson Eternity
heads we win, tails we try again
kalrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2003, 09:07 AM   #11
Afferon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 69
Send a message via ICQ to Afferon
Don't delete all your opt files. try deleting just the Bazaar files first. then let it repatch. this is a common problem. For some reason zone files become corrupt but they are not detected as corrupt by the patch. Delete all files that pertain to the Bazaar and I bet you get back in.
Afferon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2003, 10:12 AM   #12
Toein Athkatla
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Portland
Posts: 52
I had this same problem once on my main character, I ended up having to call SoE to find out that not only did I need to delete the files for the zone I had logged out in, but I had to delete the files from the previous two zones that character had been in as well, once I did and patched those zones he logged in just fine.
__________________
Toein Athkatla
Member in service
Ring of Destiny
Toein Athkatla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2003, 06:20 PM   #13
Moonblader
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In a house
Posts: 42
Default This worked!

After trying the "delete bazaar .ini's" and other things (such as zoning da mule out with the "good" computer, to no avail), I ended up doing a search in the old computer EQ directory for all my mule files. I then deleted them and copied and pasted all the mule files from the new computer, and ~voila~, back in bizness.

Worked like a champ!
__________________
Moonblader Treeborn
Hunter of 64 Leaves
EQ/AM3 Certified
Caelestis Ignis
Moonblader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin. Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.