Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge

Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2002, 05:43 AM   #1
zandos_soultaker

Question Windblade

Lo all!

First off, let me introduce myself. I am Zandos Soultaker, a lvl 55 warrior and current guild leader of Renshai. I have been playing EQ for 3 years (as of Nov 9).

I've been hearing about Windblades lately, and I'd like to pick one up. I am a warrior that actually came into some PP, for once. I was hunting in OS and came across the spell Torpor and sold it for a pretty penny. Browsing the steelwarrior.org website I see prices that range from 10K all the way to 50K, depending on server. As I was browsing through the bazaar I saw prices mostly at 30K and up. I have 28K left to spend after upgrading some armor.

1) Basically I want to see what people on this server think about this item. I hear rumors that range from it dropping in price, raising in price, or not dropping as much. What do you all think is going to happen? (And if you don't care, please don't ruin this post, I'm looking for a mature disscussion)

2) I also like to hear what other warriors would do with 28k . My AC is around 1024, if that helps.

================
~Z~ May death avoid your footsteps.
zandos_soultaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2002, 07:25 AM   #2
Nuzum

Default Why use a weapon

I think all warriors do the most damage with a muffin in one hand and a nice frosty beer in the other, screw the windblade grab the keg.

"Kitties are the Dion warwicks of the shaman world"
Nuzum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2002, 07:54 AM   #3
Frekkels

Default 28kpp budget for a Warrior

Hail,

/wave Zandos
Since a decent chunk of your recent windfall came from my bank account, allow me to make a few recommendations.

1. Post your Magelo. This will help the warriors who visit this board evaluate where you can get the most out of your platinum.