Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge


Reply
 
Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2002, 01:23 PM   #1
Kindel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 86
Unhappy More Problems with PC

Okay now when I click on my server and then click on Play Everquest the screen just goes black and I end up having to cntrl alt delete and it tells me everquest is not responding so i just end task it anyone having any suggestions ?
__________________
The Hairry Footed Haffling once a dwarf known as Cullom Hammerstand.
For Ever Live the Cullom!
Kindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 05:04 PM   #2
Dwarkarn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: de_dust2.bsp
Posts: 1,172
Are other games crashing as well? Or just EQ?
Dwarkarn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2002, 04:46 AM   #3
Kindel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 86
just eq
__________________
The Hairry Footed Haffling once a dwarf known as Cullom Hammerstand.
For Ever Live the Cullom!
Kindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2002, 05:00 AM   #4
Zelgadis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,693
Send a message via ICQ to Zelgadis Send a message via AIM to Zelgadis Send a message via MSN to Zelgadis Send a message via Yahoo to Zelgadis
It sounds like a DirectX problem. I had this problem, too, a few months back while playing with a bad video card accellerator (Diamond Monster 3D 2, I believe, with my Diamond Viper V550). It ended up corrupting my hard drive when I went around figuring out what hardware was the problem, but I eventually got it.

But anyway, try running some DirectX tests, whatever command in the Start-Run command you need to do. If that's your problem, you may want to consider checking whats wrong with your video cards. Chances are, until then, you'll only have a 1 in 20 chance of logging into EQ until then.

Other things I noticed when I had this problem were I couldn't open my display properties. The computer would stop and do nothing (well, I could open up and do other things, too), and eventually, sooner or later, it would bring up a message that was like "Blah blah, DirectX not found, Video Card not working" or something. I'm glad that's over for me.

At any rate, try that.
__________________
Chamzel's Site
PSN Name - Cham-Zel

Serving one day at a time, for four-to-six years at a time.
Zelgadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2002, 05:05 AM   #5
Lanson & Binuru
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Cape Canaveral, FL
Posts: 219
Send a message via AIM to Lanson & Binuru Send a message via Yahoo to Lanson & Binuru
Start menu
Run
dxdiag

Let us know if there is anything in there that is causing a dx error and what not. Or, you may just want to go download and install Dx 8.1 again. I found that was the easiest solution when I was having similar probs.
Lanson & Binuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin. Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.