Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge

Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2002, 06:36 PM   #1
Sayain Aeroscar

Send a message via AIM to Sayain Aeroscar
Default First time Ranger questions

This is my first time playing as a Ranger, and i just wanted to know, since a ranger is a magic user and a good attacker, is there lots of equiptment that has magic and Good fighting stats on it, or will i most likely be mixing matching with AC/str and Magic stats Etc.?
Thanks
Sayain Aeroscar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2002, 07:00 PM   #2
The Earth Keeper

Send a message via ICQ to The Earth Keeper Send a message via AIM to The Earth Keeper Send a message via MSN to The Earth Keeper Send a message via Yahoo to The Earth Keeper
Default Twink or not twink?

Number one is AC higher ac less damage taken.

Number two is hitpoints more you have the less you die.

You dont get spells untill 9th level so dont worry about them untill then.

If your past 9th level but under 50 your spells arent all that great stick with ac and hitpoints. About that time your spells get pretty good start going for mana hitpoint items and even more ac.

Keep your skills trained in slashing blunt and piercing and practice with your bow often.
The Earth Keeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2002, 08:24 PM   #3
Zelgadis

Send a message via ICQ to Zelgadis Send a message via AIM to Zelgadis Send a message via MSN to Zelgadis Send a message via Yahoo to Zelgadis
Paladins must have a secret ranger option built inside them... NERF PALADINS!! >.<

Serving one day at a time, for four-to-six years at a time.
Zelgadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2002, 08:27 PM   #4
Sayain Aeroscar

Send a message via AIM to Sayain Aeroscar
Default Nah.