Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge


Reply
 
Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2002, 12:49 PM   #1
Bumbleroot
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Alarm?


Is there a way to open the alarm feature after I have already set an alarm?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2002, 12:54 PM   #2
Elnots Sadnes
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

AHHHHH!!!

ALARMS!

They scare me.. I set so many off at work, damn cleaning crews that set the alarms and then leave the doors I have to check unlocked. Those bastards!

Err. What was the topic again??
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2002, 01:30 PM   #3
Kidin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Hail,

Before my office finally downgraded our security to its current condition (digital combo lock outter door, cipher lock inner doors), the police would show up in about 3 minutes when I didn't do the stupid alarm panel right, either coming to or leaving work.

I came back to the office because I realized I forgot to check the coffee pot was off as I was pulling out of the parking lot...

As I pull back into the lot, there are police cordoning off the whole lot, & won't let me back in. So I park on the street and make my way back to my office. One police officer at the entrance, another at the stairwell, and two more at my door. Huh? <img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/images/emoticons/embarassed.gif ALT="">

Ooops. Seems I forgot more than the coffee pot (which was off) when I left that day. Rather embarassing to explain to the officers, who wanted to put me up against the wall until one of the guys from upstairs said I DID in fact work there.

Of course I mess up the combo twice before getting the door open (it automatically locks completely after 3 failed attempts), and finally reset the panel in front of the suspicious eyes.

At least I didn't get a ticket for parking illegally on the street.

Oh, and as to the original question, I have no idea. Sorry.
Take care,
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2002, 01:39 PM   #4
Darue Ivywood
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Im just wonderin what alarm feature your talking about?

alarm clock?
home security alarm?
wrist watch alarm?
cell phone alarm?

...the list goes on


  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2002, 02:35 PM   #5
Bumbleroot
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default stick


Stick to the subject please.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2002, 03:07 PM   #6
Kinbien
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stick


New Alarm feature added. When you first log in you will see a pop up asking if you wish to set an alarm and if so for how long. There is also an option to choose to never see that pop up again. If you choose this option you will need to set ShowAlarmWindow=TRUE in your eqclient.ini file in order to see the pop up again. The alarm will trigger after the time you set has elapsed, no matter what character you are playing on whatever server, up until the moment you log out.
IF you're asking how to get it to pop up again when I click "never show me this again" then you have to adjust the above line in your eqclient.ini. Otherwise I think you just need to log out and back in to get it to show up.


  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2002, 03:11 PM   #7
Darue Ivywood
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stick




oh well now that helps..

when you ask a question, put it into conext..we are not mind readers

remember, some of us read these boards at work and have not logged in, and even if we have...without context your question is pointless.

adding context to the question helps greatly...

..would be like me askin..

'how do I configure this ?'

I'll let you guess what im refering to.

<insert rude remark here about the stick statement when people were prolly really tryin to help >




  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 01:40 AM   #8
Ironskin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stuck


..would be like me askin..

'how do I configure this ?'
uhmmm no... it would be like you askin...

'how do I configure this alarm?'

Honestly, there is plenty of context. Its an everquest message board, there was a new alarm feature added to the game, etc... There is no need to be a mind reader at all, but it may help immensely to not over analyze things and to stay within context so that out of context things dont distract you....
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 05:31 AM   #9
Alethia or Celoria
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Options menu


I would suggest look under the "Keyboard" tab in your Options menu. Have the drop down list box highlighted to "All" and just scroll through all the various commands available. I am sure there is one to get the alarm box back up so, what I am guessing you want to do, you can edit the time the alarm would go off.

I didn't even know there was a command to hide the Compass until a friend told me after I bitched about it to her. lol Then she promptly pointed me to where I am pointing you now. LMAO /spank Zik!

Hope that helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 06:11 AM   #10
Darue Ivywood
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stuck


Its an everquest message board
11 Sniper Victims.....
MP3's and track length
Router problems
CALLING ANYONE WITH THE NAME PETER PARKER OR WITH THE LAST
hmm..i see your absolutly correct...everything is in context here, and its all about EQ.

/boggle



  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 06:31 AM   #11
Ziktiny
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stuck


Which Zik?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 11:51 AM   #12
Ironskin
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stuck


boggle indead... Im sorry you are so distracted and confused by off topic posts that should be in other forums...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 01:51 PM   #13
Darue Ivywood
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: stuck


well, I tried... I really tried to tell them all to keep this forum related to EverQuest material only..

just for you.

After all, we wouldnt want you to think there was anything else outside the world of norrath that might be talked about on this forum.


as others would say..

ead

<edit>
and for your info, I was really tryin to help, I, and Im sure others, dont live in norrath banging on the connect key after a patch because we might have withdrawels. We actually live a life and read this crap at work..a little context of what was being talked about isnt too much to ask, is it?
Could have very well said "alarm feature in EQ" rather than a snide remark about stickin to the subject.

There was no sarcasm about my first post, it was sincere, but if you think that the only thing that can be talked about in this forum is EQ, well, its a sad, sad world you live in. Keep yourself holed up in your parents basement, because it doesnt look like your ready for the real world yet.



  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 05:17 PM   #14
Raedwulf
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Fine, it's an EQ message board. But lots of folks had never heard of alarms in EQ apparently. Also, as pointed out, with the tendency to discuss non-EQ stuff here, why is it so hard to accept a request for clarification?

Sheesh, some people really need to pull the stick outta their ass.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2002, 05:46 PM   #15
Yinamar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Why not just let the time you set run out and see if it pops back up automatically? There is probably an alt command to open the window or something simple like /alarm I'm sure.

Just a thought.

Yinamar

P.S. No matter what board your on there are always people that want to start pi$$ing matches about what should or shouldn’t be posted.

  Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2002, 05:33 AM   #16
Ghie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default reset alarm


/load default 1

should reset the alarm

  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin. Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.