Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge


Reply
 
Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2002, 11:55 PM   #1
Charnicc
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Advice, comments ... EZCode newbie


ok .. it took me forever to figure out how to use HTML and now I am having a helluva time with this EZCode. I keep thinking that I have it right (it keeps tricking me!). I will go to my 'preferences' area and type in my sig, hit save, go to the 'test' area, post a blank, and end up with nice view of my nicely CENTERED signature. BUT! When I go to post again, I get all this goobldiguk jargon!

THIS is what it reads (bracketed within these things... <):
div *****"text-align:center"

I then go BACK to my 'preferences', delete that out and replace it with the EZCode for centering (again), test it, marvel at how nicely centered it is, then go to post something and, again, that other stuff that I don't like reappears.

Does anyone have any ideÓxÑat I am doing wrong?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2002, 11:56 PM   #2
Charnicc
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

OMG! <hangs her head and whines> See? I can't escape those tags!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 12:25 AM   #3
Dwarkarn
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

I was having the same problem untill I turned off "Auto Link URL's"
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 01:12 AM   #4
Dwarkarn
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

In fact scratch that, everytime you update your profile it seems to add that junk in there, bugs>ezboard.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 04:42 AM   #5
Kalrie Healingmirth
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

anything you could do with html before (in a post) you should still be able to do if you bracket it with ezcodes [html] [/html] - right? I can't check since I'm a supporter, but I would presume that still works.

*edit. I can't type*
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 05:04 AM   #6
Dwarkarn
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

It does work untill you update your profile, then it decides to add a whole load of crap in there.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 06:38 AM   #7
Suicidal Slayne
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

No, not all html codes will work with ezcodes.
Easiest way is to check the faq for ezboard and look at the list of ezcodes to determine exactly which codes are usable and which arent.


~Slayne
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 08:28 AM   #8
Zugzog
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

I posted this in the test forum as well...here is what I have found

------------------------------------------------------
Here are is a link that I followed to figure this crap out...I hope this helps everyone, I spent a good amount of time looking for this and fixing a sig that was sooo easy in HTML...

www.ezboard.com/help/user...ial.html#b

Also, check out the help forums, alot of useful info there

**edit** here is another useful link
beta.ezboard.com/fezboard...ID=2.topic
-------------------------------------------------------
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 10:28 AM   #9
Elan Cendran
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

I don't know what the hell I did, but after trying to change my sig, whenver I go into the account preferences page, the whole bottom half of it is cut off (including the save changes button) and my sig that was there has a whole lotta stuff in it that isn't supposed to be there.

I gave up and made this new account.

/rude EZBoard
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2002, 08:06 PM   #10
Charnicc
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Thank you guys! I took the link, mused around for awhile and then found this ...

beta.ezboard.com/fbugsfrm127.showMessage?topicID=246.topic

It sounds an awful lot like the problem I've been having. I guess the damned bugs are contagious Again, thanks for the help.

Charnicc Mistmourn
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin. Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.