Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > NON EQ Stuff (Real life, other games, etc.) > Small Talk

Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2002, 09:55 PM   #1
Zelgadis

Send a message via ICQ to Zelgadis Send a message via AIM to Zelgadis Send a message via MSN to Zelgadis Send a message via Yahoo to Zelgadis
Default What was... your name again...?

Here's an interesting question and situation for you all.

Back in high school I wasn't too bright on remembering anyone's names at all. In fact it kind of started at around Middle School. I guess I stuck out well enough that everyone could remember my name, though everyone else seemed too alike for me to remember.

Well, up to today. Still have no clue who anyone's name was back in high school, which was like a year and a half ago now since I graduated. Now I'm going to college and in my last quarter classes this girl came up to me like "Hey, how are you doing? Hows your art stuff coming along?" and I'm thinking "Must... remember... name..." and quickly say "Uh, yeah, I'm doing good with all that." Can't really think of much to converse with her about, and don't know what she's doing standing around at the other end of the hallway talking to me for. But eventually she kind of goes away.

Now I'm in another quarter of classes, and I've found that she's in my Tuesday class. At break time half way through class she walks out to go find a drink, and I go out as well. Slowly kind of walking her way, and she stands up from the broken fountain and sees me like "Hey, how are you doing? I heard your name called, but I didn't think it was really you!" and I was like "Oh, yeah, well... I get around..." thinking "Must... remember... name..."