Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge


Reply
 
Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2002, 07:32 AM   #1
Birren
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default EQ crashes on me as the world loads--- Help?


I can get the char select screen. When i click load world it goes to loading. Right when the screen starts to change to put me in the world, the whole program just shuts down and i find myself staring at my desktop.


It worked last night before the patch. Any ideas?

  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2002, 07:56 AM   #2
Lixivia
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

i am having the same problem if it makes you feel any better =P
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2002, 07:57 AM   #3
KunoRepo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Lixxy is hot!!!

Rubenn

  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2002, 08:11 AM   #4
Birren
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

this bites =/
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2002, 08:14 AM   #5
Darue Ivywood
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

check your video drivers ..and more importantly, your sound drivers.

VI has messed with the sound lately, causing bugs and fixing them, which of course we all know causes more.

Try turning off your sound and see if that helps, or updating the drivers to the card. (or even the drastic approach to see if it is the root cause...disable it in device manager)


/shrug

worked for a friend who experienced the same type of problem.


  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2002, 08:15 AM   #6
Birren
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Its the UI. specifically the raid window, someone on the steel warrior said to delete it or copy it over, asked what to copy it over with.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2002, 08:37 AM   #7
Birren
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Lixi go to your eq folder, find the fine UI_Lixivia_20.ini

Open it with a text editor.

Where is says UIskin=(name of your UI) put default

this will get you IG, but you'll need to get a patch up dated UI to use your custom UI.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2002, 08:52 AM   #8
Lixivia
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

thanks

rubenn is really a dorf in a DE suit
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2002, 09:13 AM   #9
Arynduil
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Thanks, Birren. This fix works.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2002, 10:41 AM   #10
Birren
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

works but i hate using default UI.

Once IG you can load your custom UI, but dont zone, or you'll crash
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin. Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.