Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Chit-Chat Lounge

Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2003, 01:01 PM   #1
Rashim

Default So what is up with the Warriors?

**From my understanding this is an old subject to some but this is my first year here so take that into account**

Everyone knows at this ponit that the Warrior cannot hold agro vs SK's or Paladins...as a matter of fact, Warriors have problems holding agro in general. Casters prefer to have SK's or Paladins tank over a Warrior because they get solid agro in most cases in an xp group.

Is this how the developers intended the Warrior to be played?

Anyone "in the know" that can direct me to some dev notes or something that will indicate when the Warrior class will be getting some love?
Kolimar - 14 Shaman

Eloriana - Level 39/15 Dragoon/Theif - FFXI on the Bahamut Server <Retired>
Rashim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2003, 01:15 PM   #2
Razboinik

Send a message via AIM to Razboinik
Warriors are messed up and everyone knows it, however, I'm so sick of hearing this pally/sk can taunt better crap because I haven't met any pally/sks that can hold 50% or more aggro on me in a fight even full out stuns or any other silly tricks they use and I dont claim to be anywhere near the best equipped warrior.

P.S. Just because you suck doesn't mean everyone else does. Get some aa's, get better weapons, get better haste, get clickies with aggro proc, get bow with aggro proc, but do something other than coming here to whine.

Last edited by Razboinik; 05-20-2003 at 01:19 PM.
Razboinik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2003, 01:20 PM   #3
Baidieneriy

Gear..AA's...levels....all these mixed together make for agro management.

Before I got my Blade of Carnage I couldnt out taunt anyone, now, agro is not a huge problem. Granted, there are still some occasions where i lose it, but i have shit for AAs, so once i work on that, i should be in the zone.