Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Roleplaying

Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2002, 09:28 AM   #1
Andredien

Default The Story of Andredien - Chapter 1 (warning, fairly long post)

This is my first attempt at this sort of writing... There's three chapters so far, but I'd like to know what people think of it before I go on...

Chapter One

"He's doing it again," Sylia said to her guest. "Singing with the Voice."

"I know. I think it is time for him to learn." The voice, a deep baritone, had a dark, dusty quality to it. Sylia looked over into the shadows in the corner of the room, but failed, as always, to make out her interlocutor clearly. Sighing, she replied, "How much should he learn, though?"

"Everything."

"As you wish," she replied, resigned. "And that will mark the end of my Debt."

"Yes. After that, you'll only see me again... Once."

"You know, I never understood this. Why him? Why me?"

"Why?" the voice seemed to chuckle, in a gravelly way. "'Why' is such a... mortal word. I cannot answer that with mortal words."

"You never answer anything with mortal words." Sylia was close to exasperation.

"True. Things are. I am. Accept them. And... don't forget your duty." The figure stood up; Sylia hadn't realised it was sitting. The dark-in-dark outline was too difficult to make out. It seemed to brush some invisible specks of dust off its... cloak?

"Farewell, Sylia. We'll not meet again soon. That much I can tell you."