Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > NON EQ Stuff (Real life, other games, etc.) > Technical Related

Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2003, 12:38 PM   #1
Hestia

Send a message via ICQ to Hestia
Question PDA/Handheld Help

Hi all,

I'm looking for some help on selecting a handheld and finding that the more I read up on them, the more choices there are and I'm not sure what I need and don't need.

I'm a real estate agent so I think I would get a lot of use out of a built in camera, although I realize the quality won't be the same as if I purchased a digital seperately. It would be one less thing to carry, though, which would be nice. Would I be better off to get a camera attachment?

I'd of course also use it for scheduling and as a database - beyond that I'd like to be able to use email, download maps (or have map software?), and acccessing the internet would be nice, although I'm in a more rural area so I don't know if that's something that will work for me or not. Who knows where I'd end up if I asked for the nearest hotspot around here... And of course, I'd like to use it for fun as well - MP3's and the like.

I've done some reading on WiFi and Bluetooth, and from what I understand (help me out if I'm wrong), each accomplishes the same thing, but WiFi can do it from a further distance than Bluetooth. Am I understanding that correctly? Are there monthly fees for these services?

I don't care so much what I spend (one that looks cool is the Clie PEG-UX50) since I think I will get a lot of use out of it, but I don't want to spend a ton on things I won't end up using or that aren't necessary.

Also, is there a huge difference between using the Palm OS vs the Windows OS?

Should I wear my brown shoes tomorrow or my black ones? hehe Sorry for so many questions. Hope someone can help me out.

Thanks!!

Hestia
Hestia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2003, 07:24 PM   #2
Dunwut DaMojoOgre

Hiya Hestia!