Erollisi Marr - The Nameless

Go Back   Erollisi Marr - The Nameless > EverQuest > Raiders' Get-Together

Add/Share Add/Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2003, 02:11 AM   #1
romadranger

Default PoJ trials

I was wondering if anyone is doing PoJ trails soon...or if someone could lead them (I'm not experienced enough). If so can pls Leave a post or send a tell in game,Thanks.

Colbie Rathofkin
55 Ranger of Tunare
romadranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2003, 02:42 AM   #2
Lizzardlee

I just did the Trial of Exe for the first time tonight so here is what I noticed and some tips. You need a very good lvl 60+ group to do this to start. You must clear/lull your way through the Death Row area of PoJ to the end of the hall to a room with an npc named Mauvin. Talk to him then head back out then to the "Plane of Trials" area(portal to it is listed on most eqtoolbox maps). Hail The Tribunal (different ones give different trials most people do the exe one seems to be easier) have a nice little chat and your group will be ported into the room.

4 Waves of mobs some mezzable some not you have to kill these as fast as you can to stop the prisoner from being killed. If you kill these fast enough at the end you have to kill the Exe. He drops 6 marks. Go to the npc toward the back and say return. Once back in the portal area ask the tribunal "what evidence of mavuin". Then go back to Mavuin in his jail cell and he will give you your flags. To get the charm and AA points you must talk to 2 NPC's in PoK in the buildings near the soul binder/PoT stone.

Its all about dps you have to smack/nuke/dot HARD to kill them before the little M gets waxed. May take you several tries to get it right with different combos of players. Most of the time you will have to kill the mobs so fast you won't need to slow only bother slowing the Exe at the end.

edit: Oh btw the trials are 1 group ONLY. so you have to pack in as much dps as you can into those 6 players.